UK Temu seller consultants
Start free trial

Seller Spring/Data

DatasetChecked weekly

UK marketplace seller fees, from the marketplaces' own pages

Every fee below comes from the marketplace's own fee page, quoted word for word, with the date our checker last found it there. Pick a category and a price to see what each marketplace takes from one sale.

Same product, five marketplaces.See what each one takes.

01Calculator

What one sale costs you on each marketplace

Enter the price the buyer pays, including any delivery you charge. Fees are shown as each marketplace publishes them.

Amazon uses the Professional plan here. eBay is the business seller rate with no Shop. Postage costs, ads and refunds are not included.

02Temu UK

What about Temu's fees?

Temu does not publish a UK seller fee page that we can find. On we checked partner.temu.com, which shows no fee text without JavaScript, and seller.temu.com, which is a sign-up page with no fees on it. Guides online quote figures from 0% to 15%, and none we read links to a Temu rate card.

So we list no Temu figure here. Your commission and any other charges are shown in Temu Seller Center when you register, and in each payments report after you sell. Settled reads that report and shows what you were actually charged.

03The full table

Every fee we track, with its source

42 fees from four marketplaces. Each row shows the words on the marketplace's page and the date our checker last found them.

Marketplace and feeAmountVATWhat the page says
Amazon UK
Professional plan monthly fee
£25 per monthExcludes VAT“the Professional plan costs £25 (excl. VAT) per month” source ·
Amazon UK
Individual plan per-item fee
£0.75 per itemExcludes VAT“The Individual plan costs £0.75 per unit sold” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Consumer Electronics
7%Not stated“Consumer Electronics 7% £0.25” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Computers
7%Not stated“Commercial Electrical and Energy Supplies 12% £0.25 Computers 7% £0.25” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Toys and Games
15%Not stated“Toys and Games 15% £0.25” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Sports and Outdoors
15%Not stated“Sports and Outdoors 15% £0.25” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Everything else
15%Not stated“Everything else 15% £0.25” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Home Products (up to £20)
8%Not stated“Home Products* • 8% for items priced at or up to £20 • 15% for items priced above £20” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Home Products (above £20)
15%Not stated“Home Products* • 8% for items priced at or up to £20 • 15% for items priced above £20” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Beauty, Health and Personal Care (up to £10)
8%Not stated“Beauty, Health and Personal Care* • 8% for products with a total price up to £10.00 • 15% for products with a total price greater than £10.0...” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Beauty, Health and Personal Care (above £10)
15%Not stated“Beauty, Health and Personal Care* • 8% for products with a total price up to £10.00 • 15% for products with a total price greater than £10.0...” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Clothing and Accessories (items up to £15)
5%Not stated“Clothing and Accessories*** • 5% for items priced at or up to £15. • 10% for items priced between £15 and £20.” source ·
Amazon UK
Referral fee: Clothing and Accessories (items £15 to £20)
10%Not stated“Clothing and Accessories*** • 5% for items priced at or up to £15. • 10% for items priced between £15 and £20.” source ·
eBay UK
Per-order fee (orders up to £10.00)
£0.30 per orderExcludes VAT“For orders £10.00 or less the per-order fee is £0.30” source ·
eBay UK
Per-order fee (orders over £10.00)
£0.40 per orderExcludes VAT“for orders over £10.00 the per-order fee is £0.40” source ·
eBay UK
Regulatory operating fee
0.35%Excludes VAT“we charge a regulatory operating fee of 0.35%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Books, Comics & Magazines
9.9%Excludes VAT“Books, Comics & Magazines #267 9.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Clothes, Shoes & Accessories
11.9%Excludes VAT“Clothes, Shoes & Accessories , except subcategories below: #11450 11.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Toys & Games
10.9%Excludes VAT“Toys & Games , except subcategories below: #220 10.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Health & Beauty
10.9%Excludes VAT“Health & Beauty , except subcategories below: #26395 10.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Garden & Patio
10.9%Excludes VAT“Garden & Patio #159912 10.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Sporting Goods
10.9%Excludes VAT“Sporting Goods #888 10.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Pet Supplies
12.9%Excludes VAT“Pet Supplies #1281 12.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Business, Office & Industrial
12.5%Excludes VAT“Business, Office & Industrial #12576 12.5%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Mobile Phones & Communication (parent)
9.9%Excludes VAT“Mobile Phones & Communication , except subcategories below: #15032 9.9%” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Home, Furniture & DIY (portion up to £500)
11.9%Excludes VAT“Home, Furniture & DIY , except subcategories below: #11700 11.9% for the portion of the total amount of the sale up to £500” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee: Jewellery & Watches (portion up to £1,000)
14.9%Excludes VAT“Jewellery & Watches , except subcategories below: #281 14.9% for the portion of the total amount of the sale up to £1,000” source ·
eBay UK
Shop subscription: Basic, Featured, Anchor monthly price
£27 per monthExcludes VAT“Monthly price - £27 £77 £437” source ·
eBay UK
Insertion fee: additional fixed price listing (No Shop)
£0.30 per listingExcludes VAT“Additional fixed price listings 30p 10p 5p Free” source ·
eBay UK
Final value fee for UK private sellers
0%Not stated“pay final value fees or regulatory operating fees when your items sell” source ·
eBay UK
Free listings per month (private)
300 listings/monthNot stated“You get 300 free listings every month” source ·
eBay UK
Insertion fee after free allowance (private)
£0.35 per listingNot stated“we charge 35p for each additional listing you create that month” source ·
eBay UK
International fee (private, UK address)
3%Not stated“we charge an international fee of 3%” source ·
eBay UK
Shop subscription fee (private)
£19.99 per monthNot stated“For a monthly cost of £19.99, you'll receive an additional 100 free listings” source ·
eBay UK
Dispute fee
£16.80 per disputeNot stated“we charge a £16.80 fee for each dispute” source ·
TikTok Shop UK
Standard commission rate
9%Includes VAT“inclusive of applicable taxes, including but not limited to Value Added Tax (VAT), is 9%” source ·
TikTok Shop UK
Commission: Electronics example (Computer)
5%Includes VAT“Item 2: a Computer, subject to a 5% Commission Fee rate” source ·
TikTok Shop UK
Commission: Fashion example (Shoes)
9%Includes VAT“Shoes, under fashion, are subject to an 9% Commission Fee rate” source ·
OnBuy
Standard plan monthly fee
£25 per monthExcludes VAT“Standard All the basics for just getting started £25 p/m” source ·
OnBuy
Partner plan monthly fee (promo)
£69 per monthExcludes VAT“Partner Everything you need to grow £69 £129 p/m SAVE £60 p/m until Jan 2027” source ·
OnBuy
Professional plan monthly fee (promo)
£249 per monthExcludes VAT“Professional Advanced tools for increased sales and brand presence £249 £499 p/m SAVE £250 p/m until Jan 2027” source ·
OnBuy
Refund Administration Fee (percent of Sales Fee refunded)
20%Not stated“20% of the Sales Fee refunded with a minimum fee of £0.25 per line item refunded and a maximum of £5.00” source ·

Not in the table yet: Etsy, whose fee page refused our checker, and OnBuy's category commission, which is not in its page text. We add them once a page we can check states them.

04Method

How we collect this

We read each marketplace's public fee page from our own server and copy the exact words that state each fee. Every week a checker reads the same pages again, identifies itself as Seller Spring, follows each site's robots.txt and makes one request per page.

If the words are still there, the date beside the fee moves forward. If they have gone, the fee is flagged for one of us to read the page and update it by hand. The checker never changes a number on its own, so a redesigned page cannot put a wrong figure here.

FAQQuick answers

Questions

How much does Amazon UK charge sellers?

The Professional plan is £25 a month excluding VAT, or the Individual plan is 75p per item sold. On top, a referral fee is charged on each sale: for example 15% for toys and games, 7% for consumer electronics, and 8% for home products up to £20 with 15% above, with a minimum of 25p an item.

What are eBay UK's fees for business sellers?

A final value fee by category, for example 10.9% for toys and games and 11.9% for clothes, plus a 0.35% regulatory operating fee and a per-order fee of 30p for orders up to £10 or 40p above. eBay states these fees exclude VAT.

What commission does TikTok Shop UK take?

TikTok Shop UK states a standard commission of 9%, including VAT. It says some categories and new sellers pay a lower rate, and its own example charges 5% on a computer.

What does Temu charge UK sellers?

Temu does not publish a UK seller fee page that we could find. Your terms are set in Temu Seller Center, and each payments report shows what you were charged.

How often is this updated?

A checker reads every source page each week. The date beside each fee is the last day it was confirmed on the marketplace's own page.

StartFree for 14 days

More sales on Temu. Less work for you.

Put your Amazon, eBay or Shopify products in front of Temu shoppers and pick up extra sales on top of the channels you already sell on.

Try any plan free for 14 days. Cancel before day 15 and you pay nothing.

Ready when you are.Let’s get you selling on Temu.